ALFI re-elects chair and appoints new board

Related Topics

The Association of the Luxembourg Fund Industry (ALFI) has announced the e-election of Corinne Lamesch as its Chairperson following its annual general meeting (AGM). The appointment is effective immediately and her second mandate will run for two years. In addition, a new Board of Directors has been elected.

Lamesch says: “I feel honoured to have been entrusted with the chairmanship of ALFI for another two year term. Looking back at my first mandate, it wasn’t quite what I had expected - we had several unpredictable challenges to overcome together as an industry. However, despite these challenges the Luxembourg investment fund industry rallied together and remains robust, proving to be a strong pillar of the Luxembourg economy.” 
In line with the ALFI Ambition 2025, the association will continue to focus on the key objectives set out in 2020. 

Lamesch adds: “While there is still a lot to do, the long-term impact of climate change and other sustainability issues are front and centre of the asset management industry, and rightly so. It is certainly one of the positive effects of the pandemic that the necessity to look beyond financial return is recognised by more and more people and organisations. Other industry trends continue to keep us on our toes, such as the quest for user-friendly technology for funds. Private assets retain their appeal for investors of all kinds in pursuit of returns, and the importance of long-term savings to mitigate the pensions’ gap continues to grow. Finally, our Diversity & Inclusion efforts are also taking shape with the launch of the ALFI Diversity and Inclusion Forum towards the end of 2020.”
The new Board of Directors elected at today’s annual general meeting is as follows:
Beegun Ravi, KPMG Luxembourg, Société Cooperative
Beythan Hermann, Linklaters LLP
Blair Craig, Franklin Templeton International Services Sàrl
Browne Finbarr, Schroder Investment Management (Europe) SA
Duvoux Jeanne, Amundi Luxembourg SA
Eisenhuth Michèle, Arendt & Medernach SA
Georgopoulos Ilias, Credit Suisse — MultiConcept Fund Management SA
Goy Jean-Marc, Capital International Management Company Sàrl/ Capital Group
Graeber Bettina, Pictet & Cie (Europe) SA
Griffiths Lize, Deloitte Luxembourg
Haag Helmut, FERI Trust (Luxembourg) SA
Hallet Ludovic, BNP Paribas Asset Management Luxembourg
Hendry Joseph, Brown Brothers Harriman (Luxembourg) SCA
Juncker Gast, Elvinger Hoss Prussen, SA
Klasén-Martin Daniela, Crestbridge Management Company SA
Lamesch Corinne, Fidelity International/FIL Investment Management (Luxembourg) SA
Libby Steven, PricewaterhouseCoopers SC (PwC)
Löwenbrück Maria, Union Investment Luxembourg SA
Prym-Gigli Francesca, UBS Fund Management (Luxembourg) SA
Radcliffe Geoff, Blackrock (Luxembourg) SA
Ringard  Philippe, JPMorgan Asset Management (Europe) Sàrl
Schots Barbara, DWS Investment SA
White Robert, Ernst & Young SA