Sign up for free newsletter

 

All comment and opinions

Helen Wong, HSBC

China approves Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect

Wed, 17/08/2016 - 10:42

Helen Wong (pictured), Chief Executive, Greater China, HSBC, comments China’s approval of the Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect trading link… »

Anna Stupnytska

UK inflation will continue heading higher

Tue, 16/08/2016 - 13:08

Anna Stupnytska (pictured), Global Economist at Fidelity International comments on the latest UK inflation figures…   »

Mike Amey

MPC to be in ‘easing mode a good while to come’

Thu, 04/08/2016 - 15:50

Mike Amey (pictured), Head of Sterling Portfolios at PIMCO comments on the Bank of England’s decision to cut interest rates…  »

Erdinç Benli

What’s next in Turkey?

Thu, 21/07/2016 - 08:37

Erdinç Benli (pictured), Investment Director for Emerging Market Equity strategies at GAM comments on the outlook for Turkey »

Macro Thoughts: Thanks a 1.27 million

Fri, 24/06/2016 - 11:44

Keith Grindlay of Macro Thoughts comments that as if 1.27 million more UK voters voting to leave Europe than to stay wasn’t shock enough, David Cameron has proven that UK unemployment would go higher with a vote to leave, by increasing unemployment by one, announcing his resignation as Prime Minister by October.  »

Yyves Perrier

Brexit would be ‘backwards’ step

Fri, 03/06/2016 - 10:45

Brexit is not the most likely scenario later this month, but it is definitely the least desirable outcome, says Amundi CEO Yves Perrier (pictured)… »

Saker Nusseibeh

Three ‘axes’ to Brexit debate

Thu, 02/06/2016 - 13:11

The debate around Brexit revolves around three distinct axes, each of which offers somewhat different outcomes for each side of the campaign, says Saker Nusseibeh (pictured), Chief Executive, Hermes Investment Management… »

Geoff Blanning

Commodities - the bear market is over

Wed, 01/06/2016 - 12:09

Geoff Blanning (pictured), Head of Commodities, comments on why he believes that a new bull market for commodities has begun… »

Brexit would cause ‘serious economic shock’

Fri, 27/05/2016 - 10:37

CBI Economics Director Rain Newton-Smith responds to analysis from The Treasury showing that a vote to leave the European Union could negatively impact UK pensions… »

David Absolon

High yield rebounds with oil, but can it last?

Mon, 09/05/2016 - 10:54

David Absolon (pictured), Investment Director at Heartwood Investment Management comments on the recent oil-powered rebound in US high yield bonds… »

events
1 week 18 hours from now - Ulaanbaatar
1 week 2 days from now - New York
1 week 3 days from now - San Francisco
2 weeks 2 days from now - Los Angeles
listingsdirectory
Edelman
Thu, 18/08/2016 - 10:14
Eden Rock Capital Management
Wed, 15/06/2016 - 17:30
UBS Global Asset Management
Fri, 06/05/2016 - 14:19
training
Wed, 21/09/2016   - London
Wed, 28/09/2016   - London
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications