Sign up for free newsletter

 

Gonzalo Jalles, chief executive, Cayman Finance

Cayman Finance welcomes Moody's outlook on Cayman


Cayman Finance chief executive Gonzalo Jalles has welcomed recent news that Moody’s credit ratings agency has affirmed its Aa3 sovereign rating for the Cayman Islands, viewing the outlook on the country as “stable”.

“At a time when the global economic recovery remains uncertain and most countries around the world face serious challenges, it is pleasing to note that Moody’s recognises the strength of the Cayman economy and the long term prospects for the Cayman Islands remain very strong in the eyes of economic experts," says Jalles (pictured).
 
He says the decision to maintain Cayman’s current high ratings shows the long term strength of the Cayman Islands economy remains strong.
 
"This bodes well for our jurisdiction because it shows the resilience of our financial services and tourism industry," says Jalles. “The strength of our economy is something we should be proud of especially when comparing to some of our competitors.”

Furtherreading
from Institutional Asset Manager

Malta’s SCC gathers momentum

Thu 22/09/2016 - 14:56

Malta ushers in the Notified AIF

Thu 22/09/2016 - 14:54

commentopinions

OPEC announcement is not a game changer

Fri, 30/09/2016 - 10:17

Searching for alternative beta

Fri, 09/09/2016 - 12:01

What’s next in Turkey?

Thu, 21/07/2016 - 08:37

Macro Thoughts: Thanks a 1.27 million

Fri, 24/06/2016 - 11:44

Brexit would be ‘backwards’ step

Fri, 03/06/2016 - 10:45

Three ‘axes’ to Brexit debate

Thu, 02/06/2016 - 13:11

Commodities - the bear market is over

Wed, 01/06/2016 - 12:09

events
2 days 12 hours from now - London
3 days 12 hours from now - London
3 days 12 hours from now - New York
4 days 5 hours from now - London
listingsdirectory
Maitland
Thu, 29/09/2016 - 21:25
Meyler Capital
Tue, 06/09/2016 - 15:57
Nasdaq
Tue, 30/08/2016 - 11:02
training
Mon, 03/10/2016   - London
Mon, 03/10/2016   - London
Tue, 04/10/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications